top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Storing Up Trouble

Storing Up Trouble

Jen Turano

5/5 Stars



Let me start off by saying, I have yet to be steered wrong by a Jen Turano book. Storing Up Trouble was the 7th full length novel I've read by this author, plus I've read one novella. All of them have been amazing. You get some romance, some mystery, some intrigue, and lots of humor. I absolutely jumped at the chance to review this book because I knew, without having even started this specific series, that it was going to be good. In fact, I also read Flights of Fancy and Diamond in the Rough (books 1 and 2 in this series, which you should definitely check out too!) just to feel ready to go for this book.


Beatrix is feisty. She's so independent and, being a fellow redhead, I was super pumped to get a redheaded heroine for this story. I will say Norman was not my favorite male lead of the American Heiresses series (I'm still on Team Reginald from Diamond in the Rough), but I did see a lot of character development in him. I could really picture him as this scruffy scientist guy at the beginning, but then with some TLC, he really came across as a more dapper gentleman at the end. I could also see how Beatrix and Norma complimented each other and could feel the chemistry in a genuine way.


This book could be read as a standalone, but I would highly encourage reading books 1 and 2 for some background and simply because it's a good series. Characters from previous books do appear throughout.


I received a free copy of this book thanks to NetGalley and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page