top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Returning Home

Returning Home

Toni Shiloh

5/5 Stars



Oh man. What a story of love, forgiveness and redemption. It really tugged some heart strings and I had legitimate tears pooling in my eyes on several occasions with such moving moments. Good tears! I was so involved with the characters that it got me right in the feels.


Evan and Jo are both broken people, each struggling in their own ways. Evan has recently moved home after losing one of his legs in a car crash and he begins off the story very bitter. When his mom asks Jo to help build more accessible housing for him to give him more freedom, Jo really does not want to. Evan was cruel to her in high school and doesn't want to go back down that road. Of course time, God, and love can really change a person and heal their hurts and relationships.


The chemistry between Evan and Jo was just amazing. When Evan's smile was described, I could almost see it just lighting up the page. It was so easy to imagine the story in my mind because of the descriptive language. This was the first book I've read by Toni Shiloh and it was a great introduction to her work. I'm moving right on along to book #2 in this series.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page