top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: A Bride of Convenience

A Bride of Convenience

Jody Hedlund

5/5 Stars



When I finished this story, I closed the book with a contented sigh. For me, that usually ends with an automatic 5 star rating. I'm pretty easy going that way. What a story! Fake relationships are among my favorite romance tropes, but I usually read them in a more contemporary setting. In this historical setting, it was (as the title implies) simply for "convenience." Zoe and Abe got married because it benefited them in the moment.


But of course things are never so easy. This couple sees their fair of struggles and it appears they aren't going to make it. These types of books are predictable in the ending, but that is why I love them. It's really more about the journey, but I do sigh over a good epilogue! This epilogue left me feeling completely satisfied. I'll leave it at that and let you find out for yourself.


The concept of a series following women of a bride ship was a new one for me. I always like finding books where I also learn more while reading. I don't recall having read any books about bride ships before so this was interesting to me. This was book #3 in the series and (because I always have to read series in order) I read the first two books first. Each can be read as a standalone but they're so much better read as a series. As the characters from previous books were referenced in later books, I felt more drawn in and connected to the world being created by Jody Hedlund.


I received a complimentary copy of this book and I have leaving an honest and voluntary review.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page