top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Stay with Me

Stay with Me

Becky Wade

4/5 stars


Wow, oh wow. Let's call this another home run, slam dunk by Becky Wade. The Misty River Romance series is now the 3rd series I'm reading by her, having read about the Porter family and the Bradford sisters already. Since I adored those series (plus a standalone novel) so much, I knew I had to keep an eye out for anything new that may be coming out. So I followed Becky Wade on Instagram and essentially book stalked. I was not disappointed. I judge books by their covers (despite people saying not to) and I was so hooked on the idea of this book from the moment I saw the cover. Then I read the novella (Take a Chance on Me, which I've also reviewed) and was officially interested in this series. Overall, there is such a powerful message of about love, forgiveness and redemption. Both between other people and with God.I absolutely loved reading about and watching the relationship between Sam and Genevieve unfold. They really helped to bring out other sides of each other with Sam being more serious and Gen being more outgoing and spontaneous. Both fight through past and current struggles in a way that draws them together, but also helps to heal them. Genevieve works to overcome a struggle in her current life, while Sam works to heal from past hurts. There are other aspects of the story that help bring in suspense, but I won't share anymore so there's no spoilers! I felt like this book started off slower for me than other books I've read by Becky Wade and I'm not sure why. That's why I went with 4 stars instead of 5. I personally may have had a hard time transition from one author's style to another, but I will tell you that once I got to a certain point in the story, I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed learning about the "Miracle Five" and can't wait to see how the rest of the series unfolds! Thank you to Becky Wade and Bethany House Publishing for giving me a chance to be on the launch team for this book. I did receive a free copy of this book, but am leaving an honest review of this book voluntarily.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page