top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Ready to Trust




Wow! What a story of forgiveness and redemption, the forgiveness and redemption that comes from God as well as people forgiving those who've hurt them.


Reece and Claire have each made some mistakes during a brief relationship 6 years prior. Reece, bitter and hurt himself, compounded by the fact that he never felt good enough for her, ultimately hurt Claire by walking away without a backward glance. Claire, in turn, keeps their daughter a secret from Reece. Both have changed immensely since that time and now have to learn to navigate the challenges of being back in each other's lives.


This was a short and engaging story. I was able to read the whole book in one day, but I didn't feel like it was rushed at all. I didn't realize initially that this was book 2 in the series. I didn't feel lost at all having not read the first book so this can definitely be read as a stand alone. After looking at the blurb for book 1, you can obviously guess its outcome if you've read this book first. But I'm okay with that because I like my romance novels to be delightfully predictable. I prefer the journey of how the couple gets to the end. I do plan to read the first book in the series as well.


Also, look at that handsome man on the cover. I really judge books by their covers and I am hands down all about a handsome leading man making his appearance on the cover.


I received a complimentary copy of this book and I am leaving an honest and voluntary review.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page