top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Never Say Goodbye

Never Say Goodbye

Sarah Grace Grzy

4/5 Stars





Well first of all, what a cover. I'm sure I've mentioned it before but I do start judging a book by its cover and this one gets two thumbs up from me. From the colors to the font of the title. Just great.


Now getting into the heart of this book, I did feel like it grabbed my attention early on. I didn't feel like I had to struggle to read it or to make myself keep going. I'm not shy about giving up on books that don't grab me or keep me, so I think that was well done on Sarah Grace Grzy's part. Also, I really enjoyed the characters. They didn't feel faked or forced to me. I didn't actually read the first story, Live Without You, before reading Never Say Goodbye and I didn't feel lost at all. Obviously, I know what happens now for the characters from the first story, but that doesn't bother me. I still plan on reading it.


Overall I think this was an enjoyable read. It wasn't super long so it was a nice, quick read. I would definitely recommend it and, like I said, I am now planning on reading more by this author. I must say though, I need more epilogue! I feel like I just need more. The ending wasn't bad, don't get me wrong, I'm just greedy and wanted to see more into the future for Tyler and Alyvia. Maybe a 3rd book??


I received a complimentary copy of this book and am leaving a voluntary and honest review.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page