top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Maple Sugar Crush

Updated: Feb 25, 2020


Maple Sugar Crush

Beth Labonte

5/5 Stars


This book, this author, this town. I'm totally moving to Autumsboro like, right now. Fall is my favorite season and I was drawn into this series by the title of both books (Pumpkin Everything is the first one). Not only are the titles fall themed, but they come from actual things mentioned in the book. One is the name of a store and the other is the name of a popular coffee drink, which I wish I could try by the way. It has such sweet, small town charm. I enjoyed Pumpkin Everything too, but I think Maple Sugar Crush was even better. The stories build on each other so I definitely encourage reading both, but technically I feel they can be read as standalones.

And my word, the ending! Honestly, this is probably one of the best endings to a sweet romance I've read in awhile (and that's like my number 1 genre right now so that's saying a lot!). I absolutely loved Riley and Josie's story. All the Pokemon Go references made me laugh a bit, because I did play that when it first came out, but I didn't think it was still so popular. Highly recommend if sweet romance is your jam. There's a small bit of a "fake relationship" plot line too. So you know it's got all the good stuff. Also, that cover looks delicious.


I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.



 

Hey all! I really doubted myself about starting this blog so I never did post any of my book reviews. However, I decided just to go for it! So I will start with my first review and then do "throw backs" to older reviews.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page