top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Falling for the Innkeeper

Falling for the Innkeeper

Meghann Whistler

4/5 Stars



Overall, this was a cute little story. It made for a quick, sweet and clean romance read. I really adored the small town on Cape Cod setting. It felt nice and relaxed which really lent to a great atmosphere to watch a budding relationship grow. I was ready to hop into the book to get myself some of those pancakes and hit up the candy shop. Can I book myself in at the Sea Glass Inn for next weekend?


I felt engaged throughout the story and really connected to the characters. I loved how you could see Jonathan loosening up the more time he spent with Laura. It was clear that Laura struggled to trust and love someone who seemed like someone so much the ex-husband who broke her heart. Emma was adorable and Jonathan was so sweet in interacting with her. There's also some great Christian themes throughout this story that felt genuine and not over pushy.


I received a complimentary copy, but I am leaving an honest and voluntary review.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page