top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: Coming Home To Maverick

Coming Home to Maverick

Sophia Summers

4/5 Stars (but like 50/5 for Maverick himself)


Second chance romance? Check. Adorable cowboy/bull rider male lead? Check. An adorable book that lovers of contemporary romance, especially featuring cowboys, will enjoy? Double and triple check. Coming Home to Maverick was a sweet and clean romance that hit some components like a nail on the


head. I'm a sucker for cowboys and Maverick fit the bill. I'm basically in love with that name now.


There were times Maverick felt so much more forgiving than I could imagine being in his shoes. But I assume that was the point since he was mirroring God's forgiveness of us. That's not to say he didn't struggle though. Being that he is human and not God, there were definitely moments that h


e felt his weakness of faith towards Bailey sticking around. The whole book I found myself yelling internally at Bailey to not break his heart again. A few moments of indecision on her part that made me wonder. Then he pulls a similar move that adds more tension. As usual, lack of communication causes so many issues. But Bailey's display of strength when she could have easily fallen apart and Maverick's love for a little girl that wasn't even his just won me over.


I saw at the end of the book that we're getting more Dawson brothers in future books and I definitely intend on reading some more.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page