top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshlee L

Review: At Love's Command

At Love's Command

Karen Witemeyer

5/5 Stars




What a gripping story. Karen Witemeyer grabbed my attention early on and kept it for the length of the entire book. This was the first book I read by this author but I look forward to reading more.


The chemistry between Matt and Josephine absolutely leaps off the page. They really push each other which suits his personality as a former calvary officer and her personality as a female doctor in an era where women doctors were rare. There's love, chasing of outlaws, horses, what I imagine are attractive men on said horses, and lots of sparks. What more can you ask for? It's also a Christian romance so the romance aspects are clean and Bethany House is my go to for Christian fiction, both historical and contemporary.


I received a complimentary copy of this book and I'm leaving an honest and voluntary review.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page